a directed heart

a glimpse inside

my first sewing project!

2 Comments

Check it out!

This is my first makeup bag/change purse that I made FROM SCRATCH (or ever, really). This project is a result of my 20 while I’m 20 list (#5)… I decided to embrace my desire to be creative! I’m really proud of how it turned out… my next project will be a messenger style bag, or maybe a quilt… we’ll see how far hand sewing can get me.

Before I did much work–you can see all my supplies:)


The finished product! I didn’t take any pictures of the process because I did nearly all the sewing in a van on my way to Pennsylvania last weekend, but for my next projects I’ll be sure to take pictures throughout the process.


2 thoughts on “my first sewing project!

  1. Pingback: 2011 in a large nutshell « a directed heart

  2. Pingback: 2011 in a large nutshell - 34 MAGNOLIA STREET

Tell me what you think!

