a directed heart

a glimpse inside

everything belongs to him.

1 Comment

Beware lest you say in your heart, ‘My power and the might of my hand have gotten me this wealth.’ You shall remember the LORD your God, for it is he who gives you power to get wealth, that he may confirm his covenant that he swore to your fathers, as it is this day. And if you forget the LORD your God and go after other gods and serve them and worship them, I solemnly warn you today that you shall surely perish. Like the nations that the LORD makes to perish before you, so shall you perish, because you would not obey the LORD your God. Deut. 8:17-20

Our Father in Heaven, thank you for all the blessings you have so mercifully poured over me… thank you for blessing me despite the way I steal credit for the achievements you have granted me. Thank you for allowing me to sleep well last night and to wake up groggy but rested this morning. Thank you for the hot water you provide for me to bathe in and use to prepare myself for each day. Thank you the true blessing of living amongst women who encourage me and seek to know you more deeply. Thank you for the ability to converse with one another about our hearts, thoughts, desires, and hopes. Thank you for giving us the ability to form thoughts, feel emotions, and build hopes. Thank you for giving us boldness to confess sin and push together through it toward you. Thank you for college and teaching us to use the minds you so intricately and perfectly created. Thank you for professors who drive to work every morning despite their personal circumstances. Thank you for fellow classmates who think differently, challenge my thoughts, and sharpen me. Thank you for blessing me with a car to drive, and a job that provides money to spend on things I need as well as things I don’t. Thank you for my boyfriend and for teaching him the patience he practices when I am late, run-down, and emotional. Thank you for the food that nourishes and energizes my body that you created in your own image. Thank you that at the end of the day, Jesus is more than enough for me. Thank you for sending Jesus in my place to atone for my transgression and to reconcile me to you. Jesus, thank you for bearing the wrath of God that I so rightfully deserve and giving me new life in you. Thank you for giving me the Spirit to guide and direct me and intercede for me when I do not even know what to pray. Father, thank you for adopting me as your daughter, unconditionally beloved, and disciplining me even when I do not understand what is happening. Thank you for the gospel and the fresh air only you allow me to breathe each second of every minute of every day. Thank you for being God and allowing me to experience your grace and to grow in knowing you. Thank you for allowing me to love you, because you first loved me.

Our Father in Heaven,
Hallowed by thy name.
Thy Kingdom come,
Thy will be done,
On earth as it is in heaven.
Give us this day our daily bread,
And forgive us our debts,
As we also have forgiven our debtors.
And lead us not into temptation,
But deliver us from evil.

One thought on “everything belongs to him.

  1. thank you.

Tell me what you think!

