a directed heart

a glimpse inside

sewing pros and woes

Leave a comment

It’s summer, so you know what that means??? IT’S ABOUT TIME TO START MY QUILT PROJECT! Woo-hoo! But the idea of hand-sewing the whole thing sends a shudder down my spine.

SO, I’m starting to look for a sewing machine.

I really like the look of vintage machines (Jackie Bishop’s is SO COOL), but I honestly like the tidiness and smaller size of the newer machines. Unfortunately, I don’t like the price of any of them. I haven’t decided how much I’m willing to spend on one (especially after reading Radical… thanks David Platt… just kidding.), so if anyone has any suggestions, I’m welcoming them now. If you don’t have any suggestions, you can at least be on the lookout for me and share your sweet finds:).

Tell me what you think!

