a directed heart

a glimpse inside

waiting

1 Comment

So we do not lose heart. Though our outer nature is wasting away, our inner nature is being renewed day by day. For this slight momentary affliction is preparing for us an eternal weight of glory beyond all comparison, as we look not to the things that are seen but to the things that are unseen. For the things that are seen are transient, but the things that are unseen are eternal. 2 Corinthians 4:16-18

Father, I am anxious. Settle my weary and controlling heart with these truths: that YOU are moving in this city, that I am here for your glory, and that your name will be made great this summer. I’m loosing my hold on my plan for my summer here, God, and looking for your plan for my summer in this city. Use me for your kingdom’s expanse. I am confident in your “unseen;” I will not lose heart. I am so thankful to be your daughter–I have such a good hope to hold onto.

But you are a chosen race, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people for his own possession, that you may proclaim the excellencies of him who called you out of darkness into his marvelous light. 1 Peter 2:9

Humble yourselves, therefore, under the mighty hand of God, so that at the proper time he may exalt you, casting all your anxieties on him, because he cares for you… And after you have suffered a little while, the God of all grace, who has called you to his eternal glory in Christ, will himself restore, confirm, strengthen, and establish you. To him be the dominion forever and ever. Amen. 1 Peter 5:6-7,10-11

One thought on “waiting

  1. Yea!! Amen, Lo, praying for you beautiful :)

Tell me what you think!

