a directed heart

a glimpse inside

this is the end // a forward movement

Leave a comment

stretching between these ends
their hearts and their plans.
they never seem to meet.

feeling far from the One Who Matters Most
I let myself be pushed and pulled,
looking for satisfaction and paths to righteousness in them.
this is the end.

all glory goes to my Father
not myself, not him, not her.
our time here is more than who wins,
this is the end.

we possess what is life-giving and true,
the Gospel of new life, new hope, new breath.
this is the end of self-righteousness and law
this is the end of fighting for our names.

move me forward to fight for Yours, O Lord.

Tell me what you think!

