a directed heart

a glimpse inside

And the quilting begins…

2 Comments

It took me a while, but I started! Here are some pictures of the process so far! I figured this project will take a while to complete, so better to blog throughout than to wait for the finished product!

Here is my work station! I cut the fabric into 8x8" squares. Special thanks to my summer brother Cameron for letting me borrow his USA ruler to measure the fabric:).

After cutting all the fabric, I laid it out into the pattern (or lack thereof) that I wanted.

I labeled each of the rows 1-9.

Then I stacked the squares from left to right in rows and put the label on top... this way I can just sew the rows together as I go!

 

So this is as far as I’ve gotten. I might try to figure out how to work my new sewing machine tonight… another baby step toward a completed quilt!

2 thoughts on “And the quilting begins…

  1. This quilt is going to be so cute! Can’t wait (:

Tell me what you think!

