a directed heart

a glimpse inside

Chocolate PB Pretzels

Leave a comment

This morning was another morning for baking! I stumbled across a fun recipe this morning that looked pretty simple, so I thought I’d try it out. I adapted it slightly to fit the ingredients I had, but it’s super easy and super yummy.

The recipe is for pretzel sandwiches (with a peanut butter middle) that you dip in melted chocolate. That’s where my adaptation comes in. We didn’t have pretzels, but we did have chocolate covered pretzels. So I just mixed up the steps a little.

Yum!

And here’s the final result!

Peanut Butter Chocolate Pretzels:

1 cup creamy peanut butter
2 tsp butter, room temperature
2/3 cup powdered sugar
3/4 cup light brown sugar
1/4 tsp vanilla extract
Pretzels (Or substitute already chocolate-dipped pretzels and omit the next item, like in my case!)
2 cups bittersweet chocolate chips

Mix the PB and butter until creamy in a small bowl. Mix in the powdered sugar, brown sugar, and vanilla extract until everything is combined. If you need the filling to be a little thicker, you can add more powdered sugar, but mine turned out firm enough without adding more.

Roll the mixture into little balls and squish between two pretzels. Refrigerate until serving, and you’re done! (If you choose to use regular pretzels, refrigerate the sandwiches for 30 minutes before dipping in melted chocolate. Then refrigerate afterwards until serving them.)

Also, I only used 1 bag of chocolate covered pretzels, and I had a TON of the filling leftover. This recipe makes enough for about 40-50 pretzel sandwiches.

 

Tell me what you think!

