a directed heart

a glimpse inside

Remembering a different winter

1 Comment

As I was walking to my 1 o’clock class this afternoon, I looked down on the grass and saw a mixture of dirt, grass, and pine needles. I know this is silly, but I thought, “Gosh, today would be the perfect day to ride.” I miss those days… the crisp winter mornings I’d be out at the barn with Chance. I miss that. I miss his cute personality, the smell of the barn, and the bond I had with this guy. For those of you who haven’t ever ridden a horse or spent significant time with one, you probably think I’m weird. But for those of you who have, you know what I mean.

So I thought I’d share some pictures of my best pet EVER (sorry Gordon). He’s got a special place in my heart.

One thought on “Remembering a different winter

  1. Love this! :) I always read your blog but I’m terrible about commenting. Keep writing please! I love to hear about your life and your heart!

Tell me what you think!

