a directed heart

a glimpse inside

A Marvelous Day

2 Comments

Marvelous Monday had everyone out of class & climbing trees yesterday (literally), but my favorite part was trying Chickfila’s new desserts!

Jacob and I got a cookie sundae and a brownie sundae to share, and boy were they tasty!

Please notice the sunburn developing on my arm. I don’t remember the last time I got sunburned this badly. I looked like a tomato (and still have some redness leftover today to rock).

 

Jacob pretended like he wasn’t super excited to spend time with me AND eat sundaes… what a faker.

There we go. The real excitement comes out. Look at that smile.

 

Thank you Marvelous Monday staff for making yesterday so marvelous. Skipping class makes any day marvelous enough, but we enjoyed laughing at our friends trying to walk on water in big plastic gerbil-looking balls, climbing trees, and attempting to chug a gallon of milk in an hour. The last part was disgusting, but for some reason people find that stuff entertaining?

Sadly, today is back to real life again: class and work this evening. On the bright side, only 8 more days of class before finals! Whoop!

2 thoughts on “A Marvelous Day

  1. That’s such a cool Milligan tradition… OU should take note!

  2. Hey Lauren… sorry to bother you. I am a genealogist (I study family history lines), and I am trying to contact your father regarding his Grandmother, Leonore Austin, who passed away in May of 2005 – and specifically about her estate. She was the mother of Orrin Austin, your father’s dad, who passed in March of 2004. I need to speak your father or communicate with him via email. I may be reached at: help@AlamoGenealogicalInstitut‚Äče.com or at (210) 396-8938. Contact me at anytime, this is important. Our website is http://www.alamogenealogicalinstitute.com Thanks for your help with this! …Kevin McDonald / Alamo Genealogical Institute

Tell me what you think!

