a directed heart

a glimpse inside

My Husband Returns!!!

1 Comment

Well, I just made it through my first few days without Jacob home! He traveled to the North American Christian Convention with two of his friends this week… and boy have I missed him! It was so nice to spend time with some friends this week & it was wonderful to have my mom visit for a few days, but I’ve still been looking forward to Jacob’s return every day. So welcome back, husband! I’m so glad you’re coming home today!!

We’ve been busy setting up our apartment & settling back into life in Johnson City, so I haven’t been a good blogger lately–sorry! Pics of the wedding, preparation, our honeymoon, apartment, and posts about normal life are coming soon!

In 3 days we’ll have been married for a month! Whoop!

One thought on “My Husband Returns!!!

  1. Lauren! How wonderful! Glad Jake is back:) So looking forward to your upcoming posts and catching up soon! Love and prayers to you from STL!

    Meg

Tell me what you think!

