a directed heart

a glimpse inside

Wedding Part 3: Our Chalkboard Guestbook

4 Comments

In lieu of a standard guestbook, we had a “guestbook” area where our friends could write us messages on chalkboards. The photographer hung out over there for part of the reception to take pictures of our friends with their chalkboard messages.

Kayla & Amy

Casey, Abbie, and Meg

Sarah & Carter… who are getting married this weekend! Woo-hoo!

My brother Nick and his girlfriend, Caitlin

Sarah & Jeremy King… they’re married now, too!:)

Kate & Andrew… the soon-to-be “Gerbers” come this December!

Tommy, Luke, Adam, Lauren, and Juan…. I don’t even know what this is supposed to mean, guys!

“Too late Lauren, you’re ours now!” — Jacob’s side of the family, ha!

Jim & Sandy, my parents’ great neighbors! We love you guys:)

We don’t know how she got here… no one invited her??

Peggy & Bobby… Jacob lived with them during his internship in Maryland. It was so nice of them to travel all the way to our wedding!

Jacob’s Aunt Sharon

My cute parents!! We love you guys, too!:)

Alex played violin for the wedding and did an AWESOME job! Brad videotaped for us and Darlene helped set up in the morning & directed the grandparents. Thank you so much!!

My cousin & his girlfriend Jessica

My cousin Ben & his girlfriend, Lauren

Uncle Greg & Aunt Jennifer

Aunt Brenda & Uncle Dan

My cousin Jeremy and his wife Jenn

Jacob’s Grandmother

Jacob’s cousin & aunt, Madison & Nancy (Tracy L. is the lady “we didn’t invite”)

Oh my goodness… Grizel. Don’t worry people, that is not true.

Fellow camp team members…. Erica & Josh

Aunt Janet & Jenna, my cousin

Becky & Josh #sotrue :)

Erica

Jerry & Leslie… Leslie did so much to help us during the wedding planning… thank you, Leslie!!

Alex & Christina… who will be married in just over a weeks!

Jenn, Jeremy, Kim, Tammie, Jim, and Maleah…. “Never go to bed angry”

4 thoughts on “Wedding Part 3: Our Chalkboard Guestbook

  1. Such a cute idea! I love it!

  2. When I originally commented I appear to have clicked on the -Notify me when
    new comments are added- checkbox and from now on each time
    a comment is added I recieve 4 emails with the same comment.
    Is there a way you are able to remove me from that service?
    Thank you!

  3. “Wedding Part 3: Our Chalkboard Guestbook | a directed heart” ended up being a terrific blog
    post and I personally was in fact pretty pleased to locate it.
    Thanks for your effort-Roxie

Tell me what you think!

