a directed heart

a glimpse inside

Awkward & Awesome Thursday

3 Comments

I’ve been reading Sydney’s Awkward and Awesome Thursday posts for a while now, and they are just so funny I couldn’t help myself. So here’s to (maybe) the start of Awkward & Awesome Thursday’s here!

Awkward

-Oversleeping and therefore missing my first class on Monday, just to receive a “Hello, Lauren!” from that very professor on my way to my NEXT class. Glad I was wearing sunglasses and didn’t even notice her until she greeted me… so I probably looked like I was trying to avoid her. Sweet. Oh yeah, and then missing her class AGAIN the next day because I overslept. Again.
-Every time I greet a table at work and they don’t even look up to say hello. Talking to the top of people’s heads is really fun.
-I tried a new recipe last week that called for “dry white wine”… so I spent a LOT of time wandering around the grocery store looking for what I pictured dry white wine to look like. Needless to say, I didn’t find any packets of powdery wine…….
Good thing I have friends who are smarter than me (and more practiced in the kitchen!), thanks Mosby for telling me that it’s actually white wine!

Awesome

-Watching my sister-in-law Emma during her color guard performance at her high school football game last Friday. She’s a freshman and has worked so hard to learn the routine–and she did great!!  I know I couldn’t twirl those flags and catch them like that!!
-I have to be honest, that football game took me back a little bit. I actually felt a little nostalgic about high school. It made me miss my good friends and all the fun Friday nights we spent at football games.
-I’ve started Jillian’s 30 Day Shred again–and it has been so good. I actually tried Level 2 the other day for the first time (whoop whoop!) and it was a good challenge. I’ve done Level 1 so many times I pretty much have it memorized word for word, so it was nice to have a change:). And, boy, I can feel my body is changing… every time I try to move!
-After over-dramatically stressing about school this week, my AWESOME husband planned our meals, bought all our groceries, and put everything away for me before I even came home from school yesterday. Not only that, but he also bought me an iphone!! Talk about some serious love. And now I can join the rest of our generation with a smart phone! Well, after it ships to me later this month. :)
-And lastly, I FINALLY uploaded some pictures from my bridal shower last spring with my friends from school, so I thought I’d share a few. Reviewing the pictures reminded me how loved they made me feel that day!! Thanks again, my friends!:)

(these lovely pics were taken by the beautiful Meaghan Roland)

3 thoughts on “Awkward & Awesome Thursday

  1. Oh the dry white wine…I just love your thought process and you so much:)

  2. Hahaha I LOVE this idea. And I’m dying about you looking for dry white wine. :) You are hilarious. Looking forward to reading your silly stories every Thursday!

Tell me what you think!

