a directed heart

a glimpse inside

CHRISTMASTIME IS HERE!

2 Comments

And I’m excited for it.

It pretty much takes everything in me not to buy every decoration in T.J. Maxx right now. Have you been there? Have you experienced the cuteness? The lure? Well, it’s there. So, if you haven’t experienced it, stay away.

The only reason I talked myself down from buying everything I could fit in a cart was the thought, “Where will I put this after Christmas… in our one bedroom apartment with closets already stuffed to the brim…?” And the logic took over, phew.

So, here are the decorations we have so far. Nothing is new except the tree, of course, (which my parents donated to us this season! yay! thank you!) the adorable tree skirt I made, and the FREE printable I found online shown a few pictures below.

CHRISTMAS!!!

Most definitely borrowed this idea from Pinterest, brilliant no-sew tree skirt! It was extremely time-consuming, though. Much more than I expected.

I most definitely borrowed this idea from Pinterest, brilliant no-sew tree skirt! It was extremely time-consuming, though… much more than I expected, but so worth it!!

Thanks, Kelly, for this adorable reindeer mat!! So precious!

Thanks, Kelly, for this adorable reindeer mat!! So precious!

This chalkboard is in our kitchen, now harboring the Christmas spirit... and reminding us about the Joy of Christmas that is Christ!

This chalkboard is in our kitchen, now harboring the Christmas spirit… and reminding us about the Joy of Christmas that is Christ!

MERRYCHRISTMAS

Free Printable

I found his cute FREE PRINTABLE here.

John 1

I know you've seen this already, but I just love our Christmas tree! I tell Jacob all the time how much I love it because it just makes me smile. I'm super dorky, but so much in the Christmas spirit!

I know you’ve seen this already, but I just love our Christmas tree! I tell Jacob all the time how much I love it because it just makes me smile. I like to just sit and look at it all the time. I’m silly, I know, but so into the Christmas spirit that I can’t help myself!

My mother makes buckeyes all the time around Christmas, so I had to carry on that tradition! Although hers look (much) better than mine, I'd say pretty good for my first time.

My mother makes buckeyes all the time around Christmas, so I had to carry on that tradition! Although hers look (much) better than mine, I’d say pretty good for my first time.

Merry Christmas, y’all!

2 thoughts on “CHRISTMASTIME IS HERE!

  1. Good first try on the buckeyes! Some definite promise in there. I am, however, guessing they taste better than they look. ……your loving father.

Tell me what you think!

