a directed heart

a glimpse inside

A Little Less Talk, and a Lot More Decoration

Leave a comment

Frame OneFor those of you who saw the sneak-peak on Instagram & Twitter, here is the final product! I found this idea here, and it was super easy. I love it because it is simple, cheap, and adds just a little something to an otherwise very bland wall.

Our wall

Frame 2Frame Three

I also love this project because it’s so customizable. You can choose whatever phrase you want to emphasize, whether that’s an idea or attitude you want to encourage in yourself or just something silly, like the example I found.

These 5×7 frames were 30% off at Michael’s and I had an additional 25% off coupon, so they were less than $4 a piece! The only other supplies necessary were a book and a pen, both of which I had on hand, so this project cost less than $12. It isn’t much, but I’m currently enjoying the view:).

The viewYes, I just aired our dirty laundry on the internet. Oopsies. I hope you don’t mind that we’re people and we live here.

Coat Rack

And that coat rack on the right currently holds about 6 jackets, 3 coats, 2 scarves, 2 purses, a book bag purse thingy, and my school back. Yep. It’s messy and I like it. (And that’s about the only thing I like that’s messy around here).

Happy crafting!

Frame Four

Tell me what you think!

