a directed heart

a glimpse inside

Today I’m overwhelmed

1 Comment

…with blessings.

I really should feel overwhelmed by the blessings surrounding me every day, but today I feel especially surrounded, and especially grateful.

I am married to a wonderful man, and after a weekend without him, I’m so glad to have him back!

Hubs

Christmas break has been a fantastic opportunity for us to spend a lot more time together and it has been so refreshing! Cooking breakfast, laughing, making plans for the upcoming season in our lives, and watching hilarious videos (of cats) on youtube. Needless to say, it has been a much-needed opportunity for quality time.

Over the Β past few weeks I’ve felt especially encouraged by Jacob. He’s been quick to spur me on and has been so supportive in the ways I feel the Lord is stretching me. Eek! Not to mention, he’s been incredibly patient and gracious to me, even though he’s been working crazy hours (and HE has the right to be the tired one!!). The Lord uses Jacob frequently as a model of his grace and faithfulness. I’m a blessed woman.

I’m so thankful for this refreshing, encouraging break and for my great husband!! So here’s to the last two days of break and welcoming in another semester of school. My LAST one, I might add. :)

Yep.

One thought on “Today I’m overwhelmed

  1. Love that bottom picture so much & so happy to read this today. Love you guys.

Tell me what you think!

