a directed heart

a glimpse inside

Returning to my First Love

Leave a comment

First Love
I wrote a few weeks ago about John’s call to the church of Ephesus to return to their first love, Jesus. God used that Scripture (Revelation 2) to convict and move my heart back to him. Since then, I’ve been BLESSED to spend a lot of GREAT time in the Word over this Christmas break.

However, I don’t want to lose sight of that imagery once I throw myself back into the busyness of school. I want to continue treating Jesus as my first love, my deepest love, and my most desperate Love. So, I made this simple background for my phone. I want a constant reminder to meet with Jesus throughout my day, and what better way than to attach it to the very thing I use for communicating, social media, and even as a watch! Since my iPhone gets so much traffic throughout the day, I’m hoping this reminder will help me to better keep Christ at the front of my mind.

Feel free to save this for yourself and use it as your own personal reminder to meet with Jesus today!

Tell me what you think!

